CVCC hosts 4-year colleges and universities throughout each fall and spring semester. These visits include presentations, one-on-one appointments with 4-year college and university representatives, as well as table visits in the student center. These events can be found on the Event Calendar and are listed here as well. This page will also include some events happening at 4-year colleges and universities in Virginia.

January
  • Thursday, January 23, 10 AM - 2 PM; University of Lynchburg; Student Center & Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up for an advising appointment will go out one week prior)
  • Monday, January 27, 10 AM - 12 PM; Mary Baldwin University; Student Center
  • Tuesday, January 28, 10 AM - 2 PM; Radford University Advising Appointments; Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up will go out one week prior)
  • Thursday, January 30, 10 AM - 2 PM; Randolph College Advising Appointments; Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up will go out one week prior)
  • Friday, January 31, 11 AM - 2 PM; Virginia Commonwealth University Transfer STEM-H Fair
February
  • Tuesday, February 4, 10 AM - 1 PM; University of Lynchburg Noyce Scholarship Information; Student Center
  • Tuesday, February 11, 11 AM - 1 PM; CVCC's Spring 2020 Health Sciences Information Fair; Student Center
  • Thursday, February 13, 9 AM - 1 PM; Virginia State University Advising Appointments; Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up will go out one week prior)
  • Monday, February 17, 10 AM - 12 PM; Mary Baldwin University; Student Center
  • Tuesday, February 18, 10 AM - 2 PM; Radford University Advising Appointments; Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up will go out one week prior)
  • Thursday, February 20, 10 AM - 2 PM; University of Lynchburg; Student Center & Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up for an advising appointment will go out one week prior)
March
  • Monday, March 16, 10 AM - 12 PM; Mary Baldwin University; Student Center
  • Monday, March 16, 9 - 11 AM; Old Dominion University; Student Center
  • Monday, March 16, 1 PM - 3 PM; Old Dominion University Advising Appointments; Counseling Department (email invitation to sign up will go out one week prior)
  • Tuesday, March 17, 10 AM - 12 PM; Radford University Carilion (formerly Jefferson College of Health Sciences); Student Center
  • Tuesday, March 24, 10 AM - 1 PM; University of Lynchburg Day; Student Center
April
  • Wednesday, April 8, 10 AM - 12 PM; Radford University Carilion (formerly Jefferson College of Health Sciences); Student Center
  • Wednesday, April 15, 10 AM - 12 PM; Radford University Carilion (formerly Jefferson College of Health Sciences); Student Center
 
Interested in speaking to an admissions counselor? Click the links below for an online appointment:

Virginia Tech
Old Dominion University