Humanities & Social Sciences
John Ashbrook(434) 832-7657
History InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesAshbrookJ@centralvirginia.edu
William Atwell(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesAtwellW@centralvirginia.edu
Michael Babcock(434) 832-7603
EmployeeOffice: 5229
Humanities & Social SciencesBabcockM@centralvirginia.edu
Warren Bowling(434) 832-7657
Employee
Humanities & Social SciencesBowlingW@centralvirginia.edu
Jon Brady(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesbradyj@centralvirginia.edu
Robert Brown(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesBrownR@centralvirginia.edu
Jeremy Bryant(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesBryantJ@centralvirginia.edu
Joseph Burke(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesBurkeJ@centralvirginia.edu
Janet Cakir(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencescakirj@centralvirginia.edu
Mary Canfield(434) 832-7657
Admin. & Office SpecialistOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencescanfieldm@centralvirginia.edu
Lorenz Chan(434) 832-7662
Assistant ProfessorOffice: 5238
Humanities & Social Scienceschanl@centralvirginia.edu
Joan Clauss(434) 832-7657
AdjunctOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesClaussJ@centralvirginia.edu
Russell Daubert(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesDaubertR@centralvirginia.edu
David De la Rocha(434) 832-7657
English Associate ProfessorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesDelaRochaD@centralvirginia.edu
Amy Deciantis(434) 832-7657
Adjunct InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesDeciantisA@centralvirginia.edu
Anil Deo(434) 832-7657
Assistant Instructor for HistoryOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesDeoA@centralvirginia.edu
William Dewhurst(434) 832-7657
Instructor
Humanities & Social Sciencesdewhurstw@centralvirginia.edu
David Dietrich(434) 832-7657
Adjunct InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesDietrichD@centralvirginia.edu
Peter Dorman(434) 832-7837
Dean of Humanities and Social SciencesOffice: 5235
Humanities & Social Sciencesdormanp@centralvirginia.edu
Suzanne Eaton(434) 832-7657
AdjunctOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesEatonS@centralvirginia.edu
Cheryl Edley-Worford(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesedley-worfordc@centralvirginia.edu
Elizabeth Elam(434) 832-7657
English ProfessorOffice: 5139
Humanities & Social SciencesElamE@centralvirginia.edu
Richard Foster(434) 832-7657
Employee
Humanities & Social Sciencesfosterr@centralvirginia.edu
Shana Gammon(434) 832-7657
Adjunct FacultyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesGammonS@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Gaumer(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesGaumerC@centralvirginia.edu
William Goode(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesgoodew@centralvirginia.edu
Chelanne Green(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesgreenc@centralvirginia.edu
Samuel Gunter(434) 832-7657
Student WorkerOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesGunterS@centralvirginia.edu
Peter Hamner(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceshamnerp@centralvirginia.edu
Hermina Hendricks(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceshendricksh@centralvirginia.edu
Roger Hoard(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceshoardr@centralvirginia.edu
Donna Hobbs(434) 832-7667
Associate ProfessorOffice: 4201A
Humanities & Social Scienceshobbsd@centralvirginia.edu
Website
Eileen Huffman(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceshuffmane@centralvirginia.edu
Shani Inge(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesIngeS@centralvirginia.edu
Jacquelyn Johnson(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesjohnsonj@centralvirginia.edu
Kelly Jones(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesjonesk@centralvirginia.edu
Sandra Kashmar(434) 832-7657
Adjunct FacultyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesKashmarS@centralvirginia.edu
Linda Kobler(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceskoblerl@centralvirginia.edu
Lovely Koshy(434) 832-7657
Employee
Humanities & Social Scienceskoshyl@centralvirginia.edu
Matthew Latimer(434) 832-7854
Assistant ProfessorOffice: 3201C
Humanities & Social Scienceslatimerm@centralvirginia.edu
Sheila Layne(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceslaynes@centralvirginia.edu
Joanne Lehman(434) 832-7657
AdjunctOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesLehmanJ@centralvirginia.edu
Cynthia Lofaso(434) 832-7783
ProfessorOffice: 3201B
Humanities & Social Scienceslofasoc@centralvirginia.edu
John Lofaso(434) 832-7660
ProfessorOffice: 4204H
Humanities & Social Scienceslofasoj@centralvirginia.edu
Laura Macaluso(434) 832-7657
Assistant Professor for ArtOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMacalusoL@centralvirginia.edu
Michael Magri(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesmagrim@centralvirginia.edu
Heather Mays(434) 832-7657
Work StudyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMaysH@centralvirginia.edu
John McCullough(434) 832-7684
Assistant ProfessorOffice: 5224
Humanities & Social Sciencesmcculloughj@centralvirginia.edu
Richard McFarland(434) 832-7657
Psychology ProfessorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMcFarlandR@centralvirginia.edu
David McGee(434) 832-7782
ProfessorOffice: 5234
Humanities & Social Sciencesmcgeed@centralvirginia.edu
Katherine McMullen(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesmcmullenk@centralvirginia.edu
Courtney McQueen(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMcQueenC@centralvirginia.edu
Keaton Miller-Trent(434) 832-7657
Work StudyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMiller-TrentK@centralvirginia.edu
Robert Mills(434) 832-7657
Employee
Humanities & Social Sciencesmillsr@centralvirginia.edu
Bette-Jeanne Moodie(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesmoodieb@centralvirginia.edu
Alicia Morgan(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMorganA@centralvirginia.edu
Justin Morgan(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMorganJ@centralvirginia.edu
Jonathan Murphy(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesMurphyJ@centralvirginia.edu
Lorna Nelson(434) 832-7605
Associate ProfessorOffice: 5230
Humanities & Social Sciencesnelsonl@centralvirginia.edu
James Patterson(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesPattersonJ@centralvirginia.edu
Lovie Peters(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5204A
Humanities & Social Sciencespetersl@centralvirginia.edu
Julie Piercy(434) 832-7670
ProfessorOffice: 5231
Humanities & Social Sciencespiercyjc@centralvirginia.edu
Francisco Pinto-Torres(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencespinto-torresf@centralvirginia.edu
Lynda Pinto-Torres(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencespinto-torresl@centralvirginia.edu
Charles Poff (434) 832-7766
ProfessorOffice: 5223
Humanities & Social Sciencespoffc@centralvirginia.edu
Daniel Porter(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesPorterD@centralvirginia.edu
Richard Poteat(434) 832-7822
Associate ProfessorOffice: 5232
Humanities & Social Sciencespoteatm@centralvirginia.edu
Gary Randolph(434) 832-7677
ProfessorOffice: 5233
Humanities & Social Sciencesrandolphg@centralvirginia.edu
Daniel Rezai(434) 832-7657
Adjunct FacultyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesRezaiD@centralvirginia.edu
Daniel Richardson(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesRichardsonD@centralvirginia.edu
Melissa Rolfes(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesRolfesM@centralvirginia.edu
James Scow(434) 832-7790
InstructorOffice: 3201A
Humanities & Social Sciencesscowj@centralvirginia.edu
Debra Serio(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesSeriod@centralvirginia.edu
Clyde Shepherd(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesshepherdc@centralvirginia.edu
Jonathan Shipe(434) 832-7657
AdjunctOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesShipeJ@centralvirginia.edu
Ann Shupe(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesshupea@centralvirginia.edu
Victor Sizemore(434) 832-7899
Associate Instructor IOffice: 5226
Humanities & Social Sciencessizemorev@centralvirginia.edu
Carmen Slatton(434) 832-7657
Adjunct FacultyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesSlattonC@centralvirginia.edu
Thomas Sparhawk(434) 832-7666
ProfessorOffice: 5240
Humanities & Social Sciencessparhawkt@centralvirginia.edu
Website
Charles Stockton(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Sciencesstocktonc@centralvirginia.edu
Justin Stowe(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesStoweJ@centralvirginia.edu
Raymond Swanson(434) 832-7657
French InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesSwansonR@centralvirginia.edu
Mark Tinsley(434) 832-7657
Adjunct FacultyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesTinsleyM@centralvirginia.edu
James Tuite(434) 832-7771
Associate InstructorOffice: 5222
Humanities & Social Sciencestuitej@centralvirginia.edu
Rick Tyler(434) 832-7669
Associate ProfessorOffice: 2304
Humanities & Social Sciencestylerr@centralvirginia.edu
Lana Velez(434) 832-7671
Assistant ProfessorOffice: 3201A
Humanities & Social Sciencesvelezl@centralvirginia.edu
Julia Waddell(434) 832-7657
InstructorOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceswaddellj@centralvirginia.edu
Elizabeth Walkup(434) 832-7658
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceswalkupe@centralvirginia.edu
Jonathan Wallis(434) 832-7657
Assistant Professor of Political ScienceOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesWallisJ@centralvirginia.edu
Timothy Wommack(434) 832-7657
EmployeeOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social Scienceswommackt@centralvirginia.edu
Grace Wright(434) 832-7657
Work StudyOffice: 5236
Humanities & Social SciencesWrightG@centralvirginia.edu